“One good thing about music,
when it hits you feel no pain”
Bob Marley
See the show, get the album
Get the cast album here

The brilliant Get Up Stand Up ! Cast Album was released on October 10th 2022
Get Up Stand Up Cast Album
Island Records are very proud to announce the release on 10 October 2022 of “GET UP STAND UP!”, the Original Cast Recording of the award-winning hit West End musical of the same name which wowed audiences and critics alike from October 2021 until January 2023.

Featuring original cast members including Arinzé Kene and Gabrielle Brooks, alongside ‘The Stand Up Crew’, the fantastic group of musicians who propelled the show, the 20-track album was produced and mixed by Island stalwart Paul ‘Groucho’ Smykle, with arrangements by Phil Bateman, and features many of Marley’s most popular, powerful, enduring and inspiring songs of freedom. The production takes its inspiration from Bob Marley’s visionary lyrics to tell the Jamaican legend’s extraordinary story through a truly electrifying mix of many of his most memorable songs. The full track-listing is as follows:

  1. Lively Up Yourself 
  2. Trenchtown Rock 
  3. Duppy Conqueror 
  4. Is This Love (One Love) 
  5. Small Axe 
  6. Lively Up Yourself (acappella) 
  7. Roots Rock Reggae  
  8. Turn Your Lights Down Low
  9. Jamming 
  10. Exodus
  11. Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry   
  12. Punky Reggae Party
  13. Waiting In Vain
  14. Running Away
  15. No Woman No Cry
  16. So Much Things to Say
  17. Three Little Birds
  18. One Love
  19. Could You Be Loved
  20. Get Up Stand Up 

    Get the cast album here